Resources to Support Teaching and Learning Virtually Due to COVID-19.
Header image

Nominate an Inspiring Teacher or School Leader for an EL Award by June 5

  • Date

  • Author

    Alexis Margolin

We are pleased to announce that nominations are now being accepted for both the Klingenstein Award and the Silverberg Leadership Award! Deadline for submissions is June 5, 2015.

Each year, one teacher and one school leader from the Expeditionary Learning network are selected by their peers and honored at our National Conference as exemplary members of the field of education and the embodiment of EL's values and philosophy.

Nominate a Teacher

Nominate a School Leader

Here is a look at past recipients of each award:

READ: Beth Mowry,
2014 Klingenstein
Award recipient

READ: Thabiti Brown,
2014 Silverberg
Award recipient

READ: Merry Byles-Daly,
2013 Klingenstein
Award recipient

WATCH: Susan McCray,
2013 Klingenstein
Award Recipient

WATCH: Thabiti Brown