Register Today: EL Education 2021 Virtual Summit
Header image

Teaching Toward Equity: Exploration of EL’s Anti-Racist Educational Equity Stance

Virtual Event, Institute

RegisterShare
Add to Calendar 2021-06-162021-06-16Teaching Toward Equity: Exploration of EL’s Anti-Racist Educational Equity Stance
  • Date

  • Grade Level

    K-2, 3-5, 6-8, 9-12

  • Audience

    All Educators

  • Eligibility

    EL Education Partners

  • Fee

    Partner: $300

Teaching Toward Equity: Exploration of EL’s Anti-Racist Educational Equity Stance

The dual pandemics of COVID-19 and racial injustice have demonstrated how society’s inequities seep into schools and live in classrooms. The conditions created and exacerbated by this moment call for educators who are willing to explore an evidence-based meaning of equity and equitable outcomes for students driven by data for continuous improvement. This institute is the reimagination of EL’s Teaching Toward Equity institute in a virtual setting. It is designed for educators to reflect on their mindset and instructional practices, realizing their power to reinforce racial inequities inadvertently. With the power to perpetuate racism comes the power to dismantle racial inequities intentionally. During this learning experience, participants will:

Explore EL’s Anti-Racist Educational Equity stance related to our Three Dimensions of Student Achievement Model.

Focus specifically on racial inequities as a way of modeling how to address any form of inequity a school may face.

At the conclusion of this session, educators will leave with a plan to apply these tools in service of more equitable and inclusive classrooms and schools.

Virtual, synchronous sessions will take place between:

11:00 am-3:00 pm Eastern time

10:00 am-2:00 pm Central time

9:00 am-1:00 pm Mountain time

8:00 am-12:00 pm Pacific time

There will be an additional two hours of asynchronous study.

Participants will receive a certificate for six hours of professional learning.

Please click here for policies, logistics, and pricing information.

Registration has now closed for this event.