We're hiring! Explore opportunities to join our Crew.
Header image

Curriculum Snapshot - Continuous Improvement for Equity

Webinar

Share
Add to Calendar 2021-03-032021-03-03Curriculum Snapshot - Continuous Improvement for Equity
  • Date

  • Grade Level

    K-2, 3-5, 6-8

  • Audience

    All Educators

  • Eligibility

    Public

Curriculum Snapshot - Continuous Improvement for Equity

Schools and districts are creating powerful transformations in classrooms across the country by pairing the research-informed EL Education K-8 Language Arts curriculum with strategic planning and professional learning support. Meet some of the people behind these partnerships and hear their first-hand stories of curriculum implementation and transformation. Each 45-minute Snapshot webinar gives participants the opportunity to hear directly from experts, students, and teachers, and connect with other people interested in exploring curriculum implementation.

In this Snapshot, we’ll zoom in on the topic of continuous improvement for equity: the ways educators can use the curriculum, data collection, progress monitoring tools, and coaching support to drive equitable growth in teacher practice and student achievement system-wide. Learn more about structures and protocols that facilitate continuous improvement for equity throughout curriculum implementation:

  • Progress monitoring tools for both virtual and in-person learning that empower iteration and drive incremental improvement
  • Disaggregating data by identity groups to check that all students and teachers have access to high quality curriculum and instructional techniques
  • Empowering students to understand and drive their own progress toward learning targets in the curriculum

Register to join us on Wednesday, March 3rd at:

  • 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
  • 12:00 p.m. Central Time
  • 11:00 a.m. Mountain Time
  • 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
  • 9:00 a.m. Alaska Daylight Time

Whether this is your very first insight into the curriculum, or you’re poised to take implementation to the next level with professional learning, this virtual Snapshot is the perfect chance for you to peek behind the curtain and hear from the people who know best: students, teachers, and experts interacting with the curriculum every day. If you’re interested in exploring curriculum implementation further, you can also schedule time with an EL specialist here.

Registration will remain open until March 2nd at 8:00 p.m. Eastern time or until the webinar fills. Many events fill quickly, please register early to ensure a spot.

Speakers

J Virgin

Jessie Virgin

Fourth-grade teacher, Hollis Innovation Academy, Atlanta, Georgia

Shiloh Anderson El Education Crop Saturated Photo

Shiloh Anderson

Fifth-grade student, Hollis Innovation Academy, Atlanta, Georgia